Church Council

Our church council is the leadership body of Blacksburg United Methodist Church!

Chair of Church Council - Anthony Dove (2022)

Vice Chair of Church Council - TBA

Secretary- Darla Donald (2023)

Lay Leader (Harding Avenue)- Emily Dove

Lay Leader (Church Street) - TBA

Chair of the Staff/Pastor Parish Relations Committee - MaryAnn Cass (2022)

Chair of Trustees Committee - Keith Davis (2021)

Chair of Finance Committee - Dwight Shelton (2023)

Church Treasurer - Cyndy Beach (2022)

Chair of Stewardship Committee - Lynn Everett & Megan Hughes

Lay Members to Annual Conference- Eric Kaufman, Tim Thacker, and Amy Terry

President of United Methodist Women - Phyllis Geoghegan

Young Adult Representative - Jessica Dodson

United Methodist Youth Representative - TBA

Outreach (Serve) Ministries Coordinator- Jackie Nutter

Lead Pastor- Brad Dulaney

Associate Pastors - Mandy Newman and Jennifer Fletcher

Recent Council Meeting Minutes